Protection

I drove to Medford on Wednesday for a training meeting. The ABS light came on two weeks ago, and I wasn’t able to determine what was happening. The Explorer made a horrible noise on the way home, but I couldn’t see any broken parts. I limped home, then went to Tire Pros to have it checked. Rick called me later in the day and asked us to come look at the damage.  The bearings were completely missing.img_2396

 

The brake caliper was rubbing on the rotor.
img_2395

 

The tire buffed the support arm and wore down to the tire to the steel cables.
img_2397

Rick said there was no way I should have made it to Medford and back in that condition. He was convinced the wheel should have fallen off and killed me on I-5. Jaxon prayed that morning that I would be safe going to work. I had the thought to kiss DeLana in case I died. For some reason I am here to fight another day.

Categories: Spiritual | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

