Throwing rocks in the river

I took the dogs to Colliding Rivers again this morning to throw rocks in the river. I used to love doing that as a kid. I remember doing that on the Truckee, American and Russian Rivers.  I remember one time, but not the location, when we were with Rod and Janine and we tried to hit a small hole in a big rock across a river.  I like to skip rocks and just throw them in the river.  I like hearing the sound of the rushing water, seeing the white water and just relaxing.  It’s a good thing I moved so close to a cool river.
img_1377

Categories: Childhood, Experiences, Memories, Pacific Northwest | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

