A humbling lesson

This has been a difficult year, and the last few months have been especially painful. About 3-4 weeks ago DeLana said something that stopped me in my tracks. She said, “What if our trail isn’t for us, but for our kids.” As I thought about that the weight of it brought me to my knees. What if this was all for my kids and I said I would do it? I would have no right to complain or have a bad attitude. I shouldn’t have a bad attitude about my trials anyway, but if I was experiencing something difficult for my kids or someone close to me, then I had agreed to it and should be humble about it. I know I agreed to it for some reason, whether for myself or someone else, because I was born in America, in the covenant, in the last days.

Categories: Experiences | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

