Recovery

I had a radical orchiectomy on Wednesday.  If you want to throw up go look it up on Google images.  We got to the surgical center at 5:30 am, and the surgery started at 7 am.  I came out of the anesthesia better than my last surgery.  Blueberry yogurt for breakfast.  I had to urinate before they would let me go home, and my blood pressure spiked after that, so I had to wait for about 30 more minutes to go home.  I was really cold when I woke up, so they gave me several blankets and a heater device that looked like an air mattress.
photo

Rolling around Smith’s waiting for the prescription.  photo (12)

I took my bandage off this morning and took my first shower.  That felt great.  My incision is 3 inches long.  The pain on surgery day was more like pressure.  Since then it is more of a cutting or burning pain.  I have been out walking a bit, and yesterday a neighbor’s dog jumped on me and hit my incision.  That was wonderful.  Two more days of rest before I head back to work.photo (11)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

