Father’s Day

I had waffles and strawberries for breakfast. That was my request, and it was fantastical.

I got a Leatherman Sidekick multi-tool. It’s awesome.

I took my family to Church, where my oldest daughter was asked to talk for a few minutes about fathers. She’s a teenager and I’m still cool.

I got to visit with Marty and catch up.

I had a stuffed jalapeno hamburger, shrimp and fruit salad for dinner, and it was excellent.

Being a dad is one of my greatest joys in life. I love to hide and scare my kids. I love to play James Bond on the PS2 with my boys. I love to tease my girls. I love to take my girls to the Temple. I love to watch their soccer and basketball games. I love to teach them how to shoot a blowgun and sharpen a knife. I love to go to Girls Camp with them. I love to quote movies with them. I love to spend time with them. One of the greatest things I can do in this life is to raise them to be responsible and capable. I think I’m doing a pretty good job, but it helps when they are great kids to start with.

Categories: Experiences | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

