Mountain bike lesson #14- I want to be on that trail

I thought I was done with this until I was riding this morning. We had 3-4″ of snow on Saturday, but it melted off and some trails are dry. I rode the single track again with Max and I noticed another trail about 20-30 feet away. I didn’t stop, but when I found a faint trail that looked like it might connect to the new trail I took it. It quickly became evident that this was not the trail I was looking for, so I got back to my trail and pushed forward. I quickly came to the section that I had noticed and realized I was looking at my trail. There was no other trail for me. It was my trail all along. It’s easy to see other people’s lives and wish we were them, or had what they had, or that things were different for us, but we are on the path that God established for us. If we are patient we will eventually come to the place where we long to be.

Categories: Biking, Experiences, Life lessons | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

