Mountain bike lesson #10- crashes

This is what happens sometimes when you crash.  The jump that kicked me in the face was one I had done 10 minutes prior to this crash.  It’s a tight trail with a turn turn a few feet before the jump.  This time my back wheel felt like it had stopped, throwing me forward on my face.  That was a few years ago, and I took it like a boss last year.August crash

I took this jump for the first time last year. I think the first time was Halloween. I landed it five times before I crashed. I think I landed it, but lost control and crashed about 10 feet later, breaking my derailleur hanger. I can’t wait to hit it this spring.
photo (22)

Like mountain biking, we sometimes crash in life. It can be caused by a lack of focus, mechanical issues, or because we are trying something new. It can make us a little nervous, but conquering that thing that beats us is a great feeling, even if it takes a few years.

Categories: Biking, Experiences, Life lessons | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

