1800 miles

I wasn’t going to ride this morning because there was so much ice, but I decided to be a man. It wasn’t the most exciting ride because I as limited on what I could do with the snow. I took a few laps in the nearby field before attempting to ride south on my December trail. I had to turn around because I couldn’t get any traction in the snow. My average speed was pathetic, but I rode over eight miles in 28 F weather to hit my goal of 1800 miles. And I’m still wearing shorts when I ride. I didn’t have a mileage goal this year, so that was a pretty good effort. I haven’t ridden over 1000 miles in one year for the last 10 years, so this was cool. I did 66 road rides for almost 1100 miles, and 95 mountain bike rides for over 700 miles. I love it.

Categories: Biking, Experiences | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

