Benchmade seat belt cutter

I was going to write yesterday, but my heart was heavy with the trials I see with people around me. On a lighter note, I decided to write about this Benchmade seat belt cutter someone gave me last week. Thankfully I haven’t been stuck in a burning car, forced to act quickly with my new toy before my skin melts off. But I was unpacking boxes at work and had to cut nylon banding, and thought this tool would work perfectly. And it did. It cut right through the banding like it wasn’t there. It’s flat and easy to carry in a back pocket, but that could make it difficult to reach in a real emergency.  Accessibility would be the key to deployment, but once that is done it would easily cut right through the belt. I hadn’t thought about buying one before now, but it is a handy tool for a specific purpose.

Categories: Cool things | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

