Keen Targhee II hiking boots

I haven’t had a pair of hiking boots for over 15 years. I have been using running shoes to hike in the foothills around my house and hike in Yosemite and Timpanogos.  Last week I decided that I needed a pair of hiking boots for work this winter.  I will be outside unloading mattress trucks and making mattress deliveries, and my Sketchers aren’t going to cut it in the rain and snow.  I went to Cabela’s and found these Keen Targhee II hiking boots.  This morning I took them out for a hike to see how they would do.  This is on top of the Flintstone mountain bike trail.

 

These boots seem to have a great combination of traction, stiffness, ankle support, and weight. They are waterproof, which I haven’t tested yet, but so far I was really impressed with them. The sales associate at Cabela’s was very helpful, and helped me narrow down the selection quickly. I look forward to many more hikes this winter, and a trip up Timpanogos in the near future. This are my boots after the hike in the driveway.

Categories: Cool things, Favorite things | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

