I love my life


We were blessed to have Erick and Tami come visit us from Boise this weekend. We were able to return the favor from July when we needed to get away and reset our minds and hearts. At least I did. And it took several days for me to find that reset button. I was ready to give up and stop trying to fight the good fight. I felt defeated and hopeless. That Boise trip was long enough to get me out of that funk and truly reset. I didn’t want to go, but Erick persuaded me. We were in a position to do the same for them, although their mental circumstances seem to be better than mine was. The kids had UEA weekend, and we thought it would be a great time to have them here. On Sunday we went to Sundance to look at the mountains and changing leaves. I have to admit I was a little disappointed that the leaves were more orange than red, but it was still beautiful and relaxing to feel the warm sun and listen to the creek water flow.

As Erick and Tami left this morning, I started to reflect on the blessings we have.  We were able to spend time with good friends, eat good food, and enjoy nature.  We were able to visit and strengthen each other.  I indexed two records when I got to work, and as I thought about my blessings I felt the Spirit, which increased my gratitude and made me more aware of my blessings.  I have a job that I love, that is close to home and causes me very little stress.  We are living in a house that we love.  Our vehicles are paid off.  We are healthy.  I get to take both my daughters to the Temple to do baptisms for the dead.  I am surrounded by beautiful mountains.  I have a black Lab mountain biking buddy.  I have been able to ride a lot this fall.  Many talks from General Conference seem to strike a chord with me and describe my experiences and how I feel.  I have indexed over 1000 records, and I love doing it.  I feel like we are living a simpler life, and I love it.  I feel like we are at a good place in our lives, and we are close as a family, and close to dear friends.  I love my life.

Categories: Experiences, Memories, Spiritual | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

