Commitment. And conquering another smoky monster.

I rode the Juniper trail system with James Hoffman this morning.  Then we decided to go ride Flintstone, the local downhill trail.  I didn’t ride it last year, and rode it for the first time this year a few weeks ago.  I thought the skinny jump was going to take me down, but I muscled through that jump.  When I got to the eight foot gap jump I landed front tire first and almost shorted the jump with my back tire.  I couldn’t leave it like that, so I went back to hit it again.  I landed better, but I still wasn’t happy with the landing.  Then I went for the teeter totter.  This is what it did to me on March 15, 2012:

Four stitches. There is one under the skin to hold the flapped skin down.

That day I tried to hold my balance while waiting for the teeter to totter, but it took too long and I put my feet down to try and steady myself. Once it moved I lost my balance and fell off the middle, giving me the bruises and stitches. Today I decided to commit to staying on my bike, and I was able to hold my balance and roll out, conquering another smoky monster my from mountain bike past.

Categories: Biking, Experiences | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

