It’s time to go

My wife’s grandmother passed away last night. She lost her husband a few years ago, and her health has declined in the last several years. She was lonely and I think she reached the point where she no longer wanted to be here. I think given enough time we would all feel like that. I think it is important to remember that this life is a short stop over when we consider where we came from and where we are headed. Sixty, seventy, or eighty years can feel like a long time, but pales in comparison to how long we existed as spirits before coming to earth. When the lights start to go out and we realize the inevitable is occurring, there is nothing wrong with welcoming what awaits us on the other side. We weren’t meant to be here forever. We are sad when we lose someone close to us. I still miss both sets of grandparents, and I still miss Theron. I think about them a lot. There is no doubt they are in a better place, and they don’t feel pain anymore. When God calls us home I don’t think we should be scared. I will be excited to be reunited with family and friends that have moved on.

Categories: Experiences, Spiritual | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

