My Dad

My Dad is one of the greatest people I know. A lot of people say that, but in my case it is true. He would take us on Fathers and Sons outings when we were younger. He went to most of my sporting events. He pushed me to get my Eagle Scout award. He made me to go Seminary and firesides. He wrote me every week on my mission. He held scripture study and family prayer every day. We had Family Home Evening every Sunday and Monday. He took us to Yosemite every year for our family vacation. He taught me how to fish and enjoy it when we didn’t catch anything. He taught me to work hard. He is always helping to put away chairs after Priesthood session of General Conference after others have left. He worked very hard to give us the things he did not have growing up. He broke what could have easily been a cycle of divorce and neglect by constantly putting us first. He does what has to be done even though he is in pain. He is the greatest example to me of service and I love him.

Categories: Experiences, Family time | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

