Casio G-Shock

 Casio G-Shock watches rule.  I bought my first G-Shock in 1995 or 1996.  I was looking for a tough watch to wear mountain biking so I could at least track my riding time after my bike computer died.  I started to look at the Ironman, but that didn’t seem like it could take the abuse I was expecting on my rides.  Someone told me to look at the G-Shock, and I have owned one ever since.  I use the black DW-6900 for workouts, and the silver MTG 900 for times when I need to look professional.  Both watches can take a beating.  The silver watch is solar and receives an atomic signal from Colorado every night to keep it accurate.

I was talking to my friend Marty a few weeks ago when I noticed he had a G-Shock.  Then I realized that every person I’ve met who wears a Casio G-Shock is cool.  I’ve never met a jerk wearing a G-Shock.

Categories: Favorite things | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

