I swore I’d never…

Today I did something I swore I’d never do.  I signed up for Twitter.  I hated the idea of hearing about every stupid thing someone does all day, like using the bathroom, losing their car keys or having a PMS episode.  But I did it under duress in order to excel “in the mart of competitive commerce.”  I love that movie.  I set up Twitter, then HootSuite to manage Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn from one location.  Last year on our mountain bike trip to Fruita we discussed Twitter.  Tim Shaw said he likes to use Twitter as a way to see what his favorite companies are doing.  I made fun of him then, but today I added Glock, Leatherman, REI, Cabela’s, Alterbridge and a few others.  I see the value if following your favorite companies.  Tim Shaw became my first official follower.  I won’t make fun of him anymore.

Categories: Experiences | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I swore I’d never…

  1. David

    The Dark Side gains another…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

