2011 vs. 2012

I was 10 or 11 when Rocky III came out.  I talked my mom in to letting me see it alone at the Century 5 theater because I didn’t want to go watch Annie with the rest of my siblings.  Good call.  I thought it was a great movie, and later that year Rocky was on TV.  My mom rented Rocky II for me shortly after that.  I still love the story of Rocky’s downfall and redemption.  I would watch boxing if it were really as exciting as the Rocky fights.  Every time I think of 2011 I feel like this-
I’m hoping that 2012 will look more like this-
Categories: Experiences | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “2011 vs. 2012

  1. What are you do'n at 5am?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

