Background change

I decided to change my blog background because I am stuck on a boring conference call that I was told would be over 45 minutes ago. I haven’t blogged much lately, but it’s something that I will get back to recording. I was able to put down 20 miles on my mountain bike so far this week. I don’t remember a January like this since I moved to Utah 16 years ago. Maybe my memory is just bad, but I love the fact that I have been able to ride on dry trails with plenty of warm air and sunshine. My dog loves to run while I ride, and it keeps him docile for the rest of the day. I know the weather is going to change, so I added a rain theme background. I love the rain, as long as I’m not stuck in it wearing dress clothes.

My nephew entered the MTC today, headed to the Italy Milan mission. It actually takes in the old Italy Padova mission where I served. It made me sad to hear my mission closed, but I was also floored when I heard there would be a Temple built in Rome. I honestly never thought I would live to see that happen. I believe in miracles, big and small. This one just happened to be huge.
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

