This Is The Place

I got to go on a field trip with my daughter to This Is The Place monument. I’ve been in Utah for a long time but never visited the monument. I actually thought that it was just a monument, not a replica of a pioneer town. It was a cool place to visit, and it was nice to spend time with my daughter. This is a picture of Heber C. Kimball’s home.This is the blacksmith making the steel part of flint and steel. I wish I could work steel like that.A list of the hancart companies. I can’t imagine doing what they did. I think things will come full circle soon, so it may be easy to understand before too long.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “This Is The Place

  1. One has to wonder if Heber C. Kimball's home was this nice back in the day…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

