The right friends at the right time

Our washing machine broke the night before we went to Boise. This morning I took it apart to see if there were any broken parts or obvious reasons for the break, but I couldn’t see anything. Travis Laursen let me borrow his truck to pick up a washing machine we found in Provo on Freecycle. I made a call to have someone help me unload the machine, but that person couldn’t do it. My second daughter suggested I call Jason Haskell. After we unloaded the truck he said he might know what the problem is, so we took it apart. We had to move the motor to find the broken part, which Jason happened to have at his house. We replaced the broken part and hooked it back up, and it seems to be working fine now. A simple fix could have been missed if I hadn’t have listened to my daughter.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

