One year ago

I was laid off from E*Trade Financial one year ago. Much has changed since that day. Some questions have been answered, while others have not. We have experienced tragedy and triumph in our lives, as we’ve lost family members and had lean financial times. Two scriptures have stuck out to me through this experience-

“Be still, and know that I am God.” Psalms 46:10
“…nevertheless, I know in whom I have trusted.” 2 Nephi 4:19

I try to listen every day, and I just started recording God’s evidence in my journal. I want to take time every day to notice something that proves God’s love to me.

The last year has shown me who my friends are, and I hope I can recriprocate that friendship.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “One year ago

  1. The being still part is not always easy!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

