It’s a special kind of pain

This is a picture of my shoulder during surgery two years ago. It’s not supposed to look like that. I dislocated my shoulder eight times before the surgery, but I was always able to put it back in within one minute. Today I dislocated my other shoulder during sparring, and it was out for about 35-40 minutes. We tried to put it back in, but I could tell it was much worse than the other eight times on the other shoulder. As I drove to see Master Pierce, my Karate instructor and chiropractor, my arm became paralyzed and I wasn’t able to move my fingers. Then my other arm started to go numb. It’s hard to drive a standard transmission car with half an arm. Master Pierce was able to put it back in place, and I immediately regained the use of my hand. I’ve been putting ice on it all afternoon. There really is no other pain like a dislocation. It’s hard to explain if you haven’t had the pleasure. Hopefully the damage is minimal. That makes 18 stitches, three broken toes and nine dislocated shoulders. Bring on the resurrection.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “It’s a special kind of pain

  1. Steve,Check out this playlist on youtube. It's a joint strength program I use to stave off the stiffness of exercise.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsMPqP7hxRk&feature=PlayList&p=196F7C3F13CAAEAF&playnext_from=PL&index=0&playnext=1- Jeremy

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.