One year later

Today is the one year anniversary of my shoulder surgery. My doctor told me I would be back to 100% at one year if I avoided injury. I’m still a little nervous about grappling, but I sparred at Karate tonight. I felt good, and I didn’t think about my shoulder while I was avoiding attacks and dishing it out. Grappling would still be higher risk because of the torque in a key lock or chicken wing. I went old school with my original white Gi top and heavy weight black pants, and my back didn’t bother me very much.

Since it was a special day I wanted to do something to overcome myself, so I did a set of 3000 body weight squats. My goal was 2000, so I’m pleased with that. That’s two things completed on my 2k9 List.

I also finished reading Leadership and Self-Deception. That is a great book, and I thank Patricia for pushing me to read it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

