Independence Day

I got to take my girls to Stadium of Fire in Provo last night. They were very excited to see Miley Cyrus perform. I was excited to see the Blue Man Group. I’ve wanted to see them for a long time, so it worked out well for me. Glenn Beck was the MC, and though I haven’t seen or heard any of his programs, I was very impressed with him. He gets it. He understands what this country is about. Six stunt sky divers landed on the field, followed by four jets overhead. The fireworks were impressive, and we were close enough to get hit by the debris. It was a great chance to reflect on what the Independence Day means to me. I thought about Shawn and Darin, and how thankful I am for what they are doing. I don’t understand what they are going through, but I know it is hard on them, and they still do it. I’m proud of both of them, and I can’t wait until they get to come home. This is the greatest country in the world, and I hope we can live up to our destiny.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

