Recovery

It’s been two days since my shoulder surgery. The damage was much worse than Dr. Ritchie thought, so the surgery took twice as long. They gave me a shot of Versed, so I don’t remember what happened with the anesthesia. I was expecting to count backwards or something, but I don’t know what happened. I’m taking Percocet for the pain, but the itch under my bandage is almost worst. At least that comes off tomorrow. I can’t wait to take a shower tomorrow. This will be a fun few months. Five to six weeks in the sling, followed by physical therapy. Dr. Ritchie said I am done with Karate for the year. We will see. I won’t do anything that will jeopardize my shoulder, but I still have my left arm and two legs. I should be able to teach again on Tuesday. I’m sure it will be worth it went it’s all over.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

