New First Presidency

Today the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints announced the new President of the Church and his counselors. Thomas S. Monson is the new Prophet and President of the Church, with Henry B. Eyring as First Counselor and Dieter F. Uchtdorf as Second Counselor. President Hinckley was a great prophet and leader, and we are excited to follow and support President Monson. He has been my favorite speaker among the Quorum of the Twelve since I was a teenager, and I’m excited to see where he leads the Church. Henry B. Eyring is half a step behind Thomas S. Monson for me, so I’m excited to hear from him and President Uchtdorf. I attended a Regional Conference in California after my mission where Henry B. Eyring spoke as a member of the Quorum of The Seventy. I was so impressed with him, and I remembered him by name when he was called to The Quorum of The Twelve. I think this new calling will give President Eyring and President Uchtdorf valuable experience and exposure. They are junior members of the Quorum of The Twelve, and no doubt will be here for decades. We look forward to watching them mature in the leadership of the Church. We are also anxious to see who will be the next member of the Quorum of The Twelve.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: