Double fortnight


It’s been just over a double fortnight since I last posted anything. This picture is Fort Point under the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. I’ve been busy at work writing and delivering reviews. I took the family to Midway to the new Trendwest resort. That was a nice break. I discovered that I don’t mind cold weather if I’m in a place that feels like it should be cold. Midway has a strong Swiss influence and it felt like a scene from the Jason Bourne trilogy. My sister had her baby two days ago. I’m hoping to see him today. I got up at 4am yesterday and today because our Charlotte office was hit with a bad storm. The drive in was nice. I started watching The Office regularly. It is hilarious. I hope the Colts win the Super Bowl. I want to see Peyton Manning get a championship. Our ward split last week so I was released as the Sunday School President. I can’t wait for spring. I’ve got the mountain bike bug. I’ve done a few snow rides in the last two weeks. I took a pretty bad hit three weeks ago. My shoulder hurt the worst but healed the fastest. I had a sweet goose egg where the pedal hit my shin and I cut my knee. Worth it. We have a Moab road trip planned in a few weeks. Can’t wait for that.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

