1st Dan


It’s been a few weeks since my last post and truckers still rule. I tested for my 1st degree black belt in Bushi Ban on Saturday. The test went really well. Black belt and 1st degree used to be the same thing in Bushi Ban until about 12-18 months ago. Now we have to keep attending class and teaching the lower belts to earn 1st degree, which is also known as 1st dan. Next year I will fly to Texas again to test for 2nd dan. Martial arts has made a big impact in my life. I plan on practicing for the rest of my life. I don’t see any reason to ever give up. On 9/10/01 a brown belt elbowed me in a drill and split my eye open. I ended up with 18 stitches and a black eye. He claimed I walked in to a block, but he purposely threw the elbow. I don’t know why he did it, but he got his black belt and quit. I now have my revenge. He was only in it to say he was a black belt, but he is a quiter. That means nothing five years later. I started with the intention of continuing throughout my life. I practice every day, and I know I could drop that punk like a bad habit.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “1st Dan

  1. Agent Smith, I am now more afraid of than I was before. Please do NOT roundhouse me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

