New shift


I started my new shift this weekend. Monday-Wednesday & Saturday 11:30-10 pm. I’m not used to having the market open or the sun up when I’m at work. It doesn’t feel right. Today was crazy. Lots of trades, lots of questions, lots of weird situations, and lots of energy. It was fun. The graveyard shift was awesome because the first half of the shift was busy and the last half was dead. I started the shift on Saturday, but it was a pretty slow day and the market was closed. Today was the first day of unstoppable action. We have been combined with the team that was already on this shift, so there are people that I’ve never worked with before. I don’t think they know how to take the night shift. Everyone has been designated an Agent. It started when Shawn Peck called me Agent Smith, referring to The Matrix. I reciprocated with him, and it spread to the whole team. Agent Peck helped me set up Avant as my browser. It is so much better than Internet Explorer. I love the fact that I can customize everything, and it’s so much easier to use. Overall, it was a good day at the office.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

