Versaflex


Jeremy Sanderson ordered a Versaflex stretch machine for me from Century. It arrived yesterday so he brought it to the dojo this morning. I opened it after class even though I should have gone to bed. I tried the Versaflex at the Martial Arts Supershow in Las Vegas in July and I was really impressed with it. Then I tried to put it together. The assembly itself wasn’t hard, but the instruction booklet was the worst I’ve ever seen. The diagrams were horrible. The instructions referred to part numbers, which corresponded to the master parts list, but there was no way to determine which bolt was the proper bolt. Two different bolts were the same size, but one was threaded halfway while the other was completely threaded. I thought I was using the correct bolts, but I had to switch them out later. It took me almost 90 minutes to put it together. They should have marked the bolts, or at least included a size chart with the actual measurements for comparison. I don’t think I have all the bolts in the right place, but it seems to work. I called the number listed on the machine, but it was disconnected, so I called Century to complain. I wish I could revise the instruction book. I used it before and after I slept today. I’m hoping that twice a day will help me do the splits by the end of the year. I’m really pleased with it now, but the assembly sucked.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Versaflex

  1. Real men use musket loaders.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

