Brigham City Temple dedication

This morning we went to the first dedication session for the Brigham City Temple at our Stake Center.  I think it was a great experience for my three oldest children to be a part of a Temple dedication.  L. Tom Perry conducted the session, and Boyd K. Packer presided.  President Packer commented about asking the Lord to keep him alive long enough to see the Temple dedicated since Brigham City is his hometown.  The Brigham City Temple is the 139th operating Temple in the world.  It is a testimony to me to see so many Temples around the world.  I was especially surprised with the announcement of the Rome Italy Temple.  I never thought I would see that day.  We have many detractors, and they like to point to social issues as evidence that the Church isn’t true, when in reality they have never sought a testimony of the Book of Mormon or Joseph Smith.  Many of them are dissenters, just like in the Book of Mormon.  That tells me we are doing something right.  I know it is true because I have prayed about it.  I know the Temple is the house of God.

Categories: Experiences, Spiritual | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

